Political Diatribes

Another conservative take on the world around us

It’s Time to Party Like It’s 1969!!!

Posted by The Diatribe Guy on May 5, 2010

I’m giddy.

I didn’t see it coming.

After more than 40 years, the man I never thought I’d see leave his House seat is leaving.

This is a good day. May 5, 2010. A day I have longed for.

The day Dave Obey announced his retirement.

Party on.

Seriously, I want top pinch myself.

Link to Politico.

One Response to “It’s Time to Party Like It’s 1969!!!”

  1. The Diatribe Guy said

    Seriously, this crusty old dinosaur is long overdue for a boot. Why my district kept sending him back is a mystery. Making things even better is the fact that there was a real chance that he’d be seriously challenged for the first time this year since… well… 1969. Sean Duffy has run a very strong campaign here and has received national attention. If anything, I’m guessing he will get some major support here to better secure his chances. I almost can’t imagine this seat going to the GOP, but right now between Duffy’s campaign being a strong one, he being a viable candidate, and Obey calling it quits… woo hoo!

    And even if another Dem is elected, at least it’s not Obey. Man, I loathe this guy. Politically speaking, of course.

Leave a Reply

 
